It’s disturbing to realise that I could look at pictures of cute animals all day

It’s disturbing to realise that I could look at pictures of cute animals all day

South African politics have been going through such a whirlwind lately I’m struggling to keep my head above water.

Helen Zille saying that HIV+ people having unprotected sex should be arrested for attempted murder! (As Pierre de Vos,  constitutional lawyer says in his brilliant blog: “This view is quite shockingly misinformed and would have disastrous consequences. It would create an incentive for some men not to get tested for HIV and hence not to take ARVs.”)

AND the biggest news of all: Julius Malema receiving a five year suspension from the ANC Youth League today! And that foul-mouthed Floyd Shivambu too, who infamously called a journalist a “white bitch”.

With all that going on, I decided, of course, to look at pictures of cute animals instead. Is this what being on Prozac feels like?

tiny tortoiseMore after the jump 🙂

labrador puppy
I WANT A PUPPY
ocelot cub
Rowr!

bunny ears

Kitten
I'm not a cat person, but I am TOTALLY a kitten person.
kitten
I WANT TO CUDDLE IT RIGHT NOW
So it seems Australia is good for ONE thing...

I love these Star Wars doggies!

I want a baby hippo. I DESERVE baby hippo.

All taken from the appropriately named blog, Attack of the Cute. There’s a whole lot more on the site.

 

3 thoughts on “It’s disturbing to realise that I could look at pictures of cute animals all day

Leave a Reply

