Local is lekker

Local is lekker

I have recently discovered Toya Delazy, a South African singer featured in May’s Marie Claire (pg 73). I’m enjoying her poppy songs so much I thought I should share my favourite over here: Pump It On.

Toya is a Zulu woman, and said that Sister Act (starring Whoopi Goldberg) ‘opened [her] world’ – her first exposure to more modern music. She really is a local girl and hasn’t flown off South African soil before. Look for her album Due Drop in stores.

One thought on “Local is lekker

Leave a Reply

