An Open Letter to Everyone Who Reads This Blog and is Now Bored Because I Don’t Post Very Often (These Days)

An Open Letter to Everyone Who Reads This Blog and is Now Bored Because I Don’t Post Very Often (These Days)

Dearest Friends, Family and Strangers of the Interwebs,

It is true, I’m afraid. I met someone new. It’s not that they’re better than you (not at all!) It’s just that they have a monopoly on my time and money.

It’s true, Everyone. I have been busy doing my Job.

Where once I found a spare hour or two to muse about amusing things and write passionately and sometimes wearily about them, now I Work. Or recover from working. Or feel guilty about not working. Or am sleeping because of all the working.

And because of the Working I am writing a lot for another website. No, don’t turn away! I’m not in love with it, I was just using it for it’s body – it’s big, beautiful body of Page Impressions, Unique Users and Scope For Feminist Content.

So although one of my goals for 2013 is to Write More For Me (and come back to my dear little blog), in the meanwhile you can read my writing here. (Please take note of how clever I am.)

Sincerely yours,
Samantha Steele

Leave a Reply

