Aside

Long weekend reads: emojis at work, mansplaining in the boardroom and Beyonce’s Lemonade | Forbes Women Africa

If you’re looking for a good read, you should pick up this month’s issue of Forbes Women Africa!

I wrote two articles I’m rather proud of and – AND – I’m a featured contributor, which led to immense anxiety over photos of myself on Instagram.

But in the end I went with the colour pic:

I was also in last month’s issue, writing about mansplaining in the boardroom. This I wrote in Hluleka, possibly the least connected spot in the planet. But somehow, between dodgy phone signals and a stiff sea breeze, I managed to knock it out.

I also had a knitting pattern for a beautiful herringbone cowl published in Your Family magazine.

 

 

Watch this space, there’s more to come! But in the meantime… pick up a copy of Forbes Women Africa. With Thuli Madonsela on the cover, you KNOW it’s going to be a good read.

Leave a Reply

